IPF Hall of Fame

As Provided by Arnulf Wahlstrom, IPF EC Board member for Europe

Hall of Fame: There shall be an honorary body titled the "IPF Hall of Fame". Its purpose shall be to honour members who have made an outstanding contribution either by way of lifting achievement or service in general to the sport of powerlifting internationally. A maximum of three lifters and two, male and female, official may be elected to the Hall of Fame each year but with the added provision that not more than three from each gender may be elected in the same year. A certificate of achievement will be awarded. No one who has been involved in drug offences or has been suspended for a doping offence shall be proposed to Hall of Fame. Any lifter or official previously awarded Hall of Fame will lose this distinction if suspended by IPF for doping or any other violation.

The Executive decides prior to the IPF Congress, after having received bids from the member nations, whom will be awarded Hall of Fame. The appointed person(s) will be honoured at the Congress.

Winners of 2018 Hall of Fame:

Johnny Wiklund (SWE) - Male Official

Dr. Josephine Ip (HGK) - Female Official

Ana Rosa Castellain (BRA) - Female lifter

Tsung-Ting Hsieh (TPE) - Male lifter



YearOfficialFemale LifterMale Lifter
1978Bob Hoffman (USA)-Ron Collins (GBR)                    
Larry Pacifico (USA)
1979Clay Patterson (USA)-

Hideaki Inaba (JPA)
Precious McKenzie (NZL)

1980Vic Mercer (GBR)-Lamar Gant (USA)                   
Don Reinhoudt (USA)
1982Jan Todd (USA)-

Eddie Pengelly (GBR)         
Walter Thomas (USA)

1984Manojit Bose (IND)-Kenneth Mattson (SWE)
1987George Leggett (GBR)Bev Francis (AUS)Tony Stevens (GBR)
1989Gren Elmore (GBR)--
1990Wouter van der Toorn (NED)--
1991Arnold Boström (SWE)Ruthie Shafer (USA)-
1993John Moody (GBR)--
1994Toni Sundjaja (INA)--
1995Heiner Köberich (GER)Cathy Millen (NZL)Andrzej Stanaszek (POL)
1998Grahame Fong (NZL)--
1999-Anna-Liisa Prinkkala (FIN)-
2001John Stephenson (GBR)--
2002--Jarmo Virtanen (FIN)
2003Bill Jamison (CAN)--
2004Gaston Parage (LUX)--
2005Kalevi Sorsa (FIN)DSQ Marina Kudinova (RUS)-
2006Detlev Albrings (GER)Chen Yueh Chao (TPE)Brad Gillingham (USA)
2007Norbert Wallauch (AUT)Raija Koskinen (FIN)Hiroyuki Isagawa (JPN)
2008  Subrata Dutta (IND)Inger Blikra (NOR)Mike Bridges (USA)
2009Arnulf Wahlstrom (NOR)Priscilla Ribic (USA)
2010Dennis Unitt (GBR)Antonietta Orsini (ITA)Konstantin Pavlov (RUS)
2011Lawrence Maile (USA)Wei-Ling Chen (TPE)Kenneth Sandvik (FIN)



Yukako Fukushima (JAP)Jaroslaw Olech (POL)










Robert Wilks (AUS)

Peter Fiore (AUS)


Alan Ferguson (RSA) 

Dietmar Wolf (NOR)

Ralph Farquharson (ESP)

Eva Speth (GER)

Johnny Wiklund (SWE)

Dr. Josephine Ip (HGK)


Larysa Soloviaova (UKR)



Ielja Strik (NED)

Inna Filimonova (RUS)

Gundula Viona Von Bachhaus (GER)


Ana Rosa Castellain (BRA)

 David Ricks (USA)

 Anibal Coimbra (LUX)


Wade Hooper (USA)

Daiki Kodama (JPN)

Jan Wegiera (POL) 



Tsung-Ting Hsieh (TPE)

Powerlifting Relation Partner


Official VIP Partner


Visit us: